Samuel Williams Scam: More bogus photographer profiles on modeling communities

February 22nd, 2011

The scammer, Samuel Williams, has been propagating his scam as far as he can, throughout modeling communities worldwide. We did a little searching on google, and found he’s set up profiles on the following websites:

  • ModelManagement.com
    • http://www.modelmanagement.com/member/samuel-williams/  (profile was deleted and then recreated with new phone number, about section, and photo)
    • http://www.modelmanagement.com/member/sam-williams/ (alternate profile, different phone/about/pic)
  • YoModel.com
    • http://www.yomodel.com/samphoto001
  • modelingcorner.com
    • http://www.modelingcorner.com/Photographer/ViewPhotographerDetails.aspx?ppid=3613
  • modelallure.com
    • http://www.modelallure.com/profile_view.php?user_id=1592 (this profile links to another area photographer, however, when he emails his victims, he still uses our website address)

There appears to be a pattern to his profiles:

  • Goes by either “Samuel Williams” or “Sam Williams”
  • Uses a username of “samphoto001″
  • Uses the same photos for a profile picture
  • All use different, random looking telephone numbers.
  • Have similar or identical text in the about section.
  • Claim to be from Streetsboro, Ohio (a suburb of Cleveland)

Here are some screenshots we’ve collected: